RJ Award 2018- Call for proposals

Submit your personal proposal for the European Restorative Justice Award 2018!

Since 2010 the EFRJ confers the ‘European Restorative Justice Award‘. This prestigious price is dedicated to recognize and celebrate outstanding contributions by individuals, groups or organizations, to the development and strengthening of restorative justice within Europe. Worthy of dedication can be any significant contribution, either in theoretical, practical, empirical, political or ideational respect.

awardThe Award is granted biannually and announced during the international conferences of the EFRJ. Laureates are nominated by the Board of the EFRJ upon proposals submitted by the EFRJ membership. The award is unremunerated.

Award holders from previous years are Prof. Ivo Aertsen, Belgium (2010), Dr. Martin Wright, UK (2012), Dr. Christa Pelikan, Austria (2014), and Prof. John Blad, the Netherlands (2016).

You are invited to submit your personal proposal for the 2018 Award, which will be handed over at the forthcoming conference in Tirana, Albania (14-16 June 2018). Proposals can be submitted by individual members and/or by one individual representing an organizational member (find here more info on the EFRJ membership: individual fees start from 45 euros only!). One person can submit one or more proposals. Please explain the reasons for the nomination.

Please submit your proposal using the online form below. Deadline for submission is Sunday 11 February 2018 (24:00 h CEST). If you have any questions about the Award, please contact Emanuela Biffi.

The Board will take its decision in Spring 2018, but the Award holder will be announced only next June in Tirana.